some people believe that allowing children to make their ownchoices on everyday matters such as food,clothes and entertainment is likely to resultin a society of individaulswho only think about their own wishes.Other people believes that it is important for children to make decision about matters that affect them. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Giving children their own choices in a daily situations has become a seriously debatable issue that divides people into two groups.The first one believes that giving a child such control in his life probably will result in self-centered child. While the second group supposes that it will lead to creating an independent person. this essay will discuss both views. At the contemporary epoch that we are living in, it is undeniable that the new generations are totally different from those previous to them,especially children As a result of their exposure to hi-tech during the day. Therefore, the majority of parents think that giving a child control over their life, including serious aspects of his day. Such as what he eats, and wears as well as what he does during the day,has a negative impact on the character of the person,who he will be growing into. For example, obeying your son or daughter in the kind of food,which they would like to have,results in only eating unhealthy food. Moreover,will affect their body negatively. In addition to this,, eventually this will lead to a generation,who see their requisites in life as orders,which have to be accomplished.Leading to selfish children non-caring,as well. In contrast, another group of people supposes that giving a child the opportunity to make their choices,which usually will be on a small scale, have a positive effect on the person they want to raise.To illustrate, making a child believes that he choose something,which he wants badly,is going to have two good effects. Firstly, this will encourage the child to be more autonomous,which is a trait you want your kid to have. Secondly, he will learn from his mistakes,as a trial is the best teacher. Therefore, he will be convinced by the results he has done himself. To conclude, raising a child is a difficult process,which differs from one person to another. Although personally, I believe giving a space for choices and mistakes to a child ’s advantages outweigh the disadvantages of over control your child.