People’s shopping habits depend on their age rather than other factors. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people of all age groups do shopping regularly and it has become one of the habits in their life. Youth buy trending products, early middle age groups such as working people will purchase beauty products and clothes for each month, and old people mainly acquire medical supplies and entertainment tools. So in my opinion, I agree that shopping habits are based on people ’s age rather than other factors. Firstly, the young age group (15 - 25 years) is very addicted to social media and follows celebrities. So, they buy dresses, sunglasses, and shoes based on the trend. If their friends or neighbors have any new products such as branded headphones or play stations, it entices them to purchase and use them. Online shopping platforms often give more offers on various things and it is also one of the main reasons to attract youngsters. Most of the people in the early middle age group, especially family persons, tend to purchase precious jewelry as their savings. For example, they obtain gold coins or silver coins every month. Working men or women have more concentration on their outfit, selfcare self care and other things. That is why they purchase clothes and beauty products on a regular basis. Most of the people want to relax themselves on weekends due to their hectic work schedule on weekdays. Therefore, they will spend money on movie tickets, shopping malls and restaurants. Finally, there are some needs of old people to fulfill their daily life. Many elderly people have diabetes or hypertension constantly in this generation. So, they mainly do shopping for their monthly medical supplements in a pharmacy. Although they are not affordable, they will purchase fruits and vegetables in supermarkets for the hygienic concern. Buying story books and novels is the habit of  retired people. In conclusion, when it comes to shopping habits, people ’s age has more influence on them than any other factor. Young people are more interested in trendy items, middle-aged people prefer to spend on their looks and personality, while old people buy medicines, food items, and books.