Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. others, however argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it ,should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment

Some people have confidence in saying that each kind of misconduct ought to possess fixed sanctions while on the other hand some claim that before deciding the punishment is individual should be asked about the reason for the crime and given torture according to its severity. Although, giving the same kind of punishment to everyone would bring an environment of injustice and inequity. However, the fear among people about crime increases and they would try to avoid a short-term violation, which ultimately decreases the number of felonies. For example, most of the public think that if they do robbery so they will not be charged with huge punishments. They believe that they can pay some fine and get themselves off from prison. If all punishments are equal they will not be able to do so, knowing that they would have to suffer from many difficulties. Even though, it is also good to give retribution by keeping in view the circumstances and the motivation to commit a crime. However, a person killed in self-defence can not be compared to a serial killer. Furthermore, to some extent, it can be seen as negative. For instance, if someone has a chance to convince the judge and, by any chance they succeed in it, so it would be unfair to the opposite party or victim. From my perspective, suffering should be equal for all crimes, whether it's robbery or murder because it will produce fear in their heart and make them away from crime. In conclusion, although hearing someone's excuses is good, I believe that organizing the same kind of punishment for all crimes helps to stop the ratio of crime by putting scariness in individual's minds and hearts