Al parents want the best opportunities for their children. There are some people who think that schools should teach children skills but other think having a range of subject is better for a children's future. Discuss both of the views and give your opinion

In recent times, it is becoming increasingly common for people who believe that schools have to teach children skills, however, parents think that learning number of subjects will have a good impact on the future of young people. I strongly believe that this trend can have both positive and negative consequences in equal measure. There are various reasons why people believe that schools should teach children skills. First of all, learning a range of skills helps to build self-awareness on young generation. For instance, children who learn important social and emotional skills can better understand and express their own emotions, which in turn helps them to develop healthy communication and relationships with others. Another glaring cause of teaching children skills are improved life skills, such as cooking, budgeting, and household maintenance can help children succeed in all aspects of their lives. On the other hand, there are several reasons why parents argue that schools have to only offer subjects that will be useful in the future. First and foremost, learning number of subjects at school helps to develop foundational knowledge. For example, teaching subjects like language mathematics, science, and social studies at an early age helps children develop a strong foundation of knowledge. Therefore, children will build upon as they grow and advance to learning more complex topics later in life. In my opinion, society will benefit more if students are passionate about what they are learning. Besides, nobody can really predict which subject or skill will be most useful to society in the futute. In conclusion, although it might seem sensible for schools to focus only on the most useful subjects or skills, i personally prefer to current system in which people have the right to study whatever they like.