Nowadays, sports is a big business with high earnings for professional sports people and companies involved both financially and other ways. Is this a positive or negative development for sports?

with the ever-growing competition and tendency to win, more and more liquidity is instilled in the sports business. some people believe this money only brings corruption to sportsmen and companies and could be periodized for more urgent dilemmas however, I, personally, find this trend positive and practical. in this essay, I will explain why. these days, the transformation of sports into a lucrative job has brought many advantages to sportspeople and related companies. this occupation is gaining ever-increasing popularity as more and more people have access to developed gadgets like tv, cellphones, and pc. that's why residents follow sports more than before, leading them to want their team wins. consequently, governments allocate huge budgets to sports which not only is an incentive for sportsmen but also removes the pressure and barrens on their daily needs that can interrupt their focus. for instance, a swimmer who is getting ready for the Olympic games should not have any concerns about his family's financial problems or the money for his nutritious food which is indispensable in his diet. being relieved and unsettled about such obstacles, he can solely concentrate on his work and performance. there is no doubt his conquer over opponents will result in the happiness of his people. moreover, companies involved can provide better facilities for the sportsmen. for instance, some more efficient sports complexes and stadiums will be constructed which undoubtedly boosts the momentum of professional sports people. besides, fans can support their teams conveniently. In conclusion, sports can benefit a great deal from becoming a business as it will help to improve the popularity of playing sports and leading a healthy lifestyle, while professional athletes will have more financial incentives to improve their performance