Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some folks think that the best thing they can do in a terrible circumstance, such as an unpleasant vocation or money deficiency is acceptance, whilst others consider trying as the main key to upgrading their situations. From my perspective, I firmly agree with the latter statement. To begin with, fear is an important reason why people tend to accept a bad situation. Firstly, the fear of transforming a bad situation into a worse one. In other words, people may be satisfied with their unsatisfactory condition because they are afraid of the consequences that changing it may bring. For example, an employee who has a low salary may avoid taking the risk of running her or his business over quitting their occupation. Secondly, individuals who are in shortage of money can invest their money to get some profit but the dread of losing it holds them from doing so. For instance, people can invest in the stock market but the threat of markets’ fluctuation may prevent them from doing it. Therefore, fear is an important criterion that affects peoples’ decisions. However, there are some benefits to trying to change unfavourable conditions. Endeavoring to change a bad situation can lead to new opportunities. By taking action, people might find new chances, generate more wealth, and eventually feel more confident. For instance, engineers who are working in a small company and are unsatisfied with their salary can try applying for bigger companies hoping that they will be accepted with a higher stipend. As a result, it is more likely for people to confront chances that can change their situation if they keep trying. In conclusion, individuals may face fear when they are fighting with a bad situation. However, it is important to overcome their fear and start trying to improve their conditions. By doing so, they will enhance their chance to achieve their desirable life.