More and more people want to buy clothes, cars, and other items with famous brands. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative development?

In contemporary society, more and more people have a tendency to buy commodities from prestigious brands. The primary reason for this propensity stems from the increasing popularity of commercials and the rising standard of living among the general population. I hold the belief that this can have permanent negative effects on their finances and way of life. It is undeniable that we are inundated with many commercials in the mainstream media and on social media. These advertisements are sophisticatedly blended with sound effects and spectacular lights, as well as the inventive performances of numerous reputable actors. Therefore, these commercials are effective at alluring thousands of consumers and shaping their idea that possessing famous goods is fashionable and deserving of respect. Moreover, living conditions have dramatically increased in developed countries. When citizens in these countries have lucrative earnings and better financial means, they seek to acquire extravagant products to demonstrate their social standing. This notion motivates people to devote a considerable amount of money to purchasing goods that are manufactured by prestigious enterprises. Despite the fact that this propensity can provide people with both material and spiritual satisfaction, I am of the opinion that it can have detrimental impacts on both financial and moral standards. Regarding financial conditions, some individuals on a restricted budget spend all of their hard-earned money on luxury items due to the belief that well-known brands frequently signify riches and success. Afterwards, they can become indebted and experience inadequate money. Another drawback is that it can lead to an increase in materialism. When a person overestimates the worth of a product from a prestigious company, they frequently undervalue the products that others are possessing. This may cause individuals to become overly materialistic and fixable solely on worldly possessions, as opposed to interpersonal connections or spiritual ideals. In conclusion, I believe that the tendency of purchasing goods from reputable enterprises is increasing in popularity due to the impact of advertising and inhabitants' increased incomes. This may have a negative impact on personal finances and promote materialism.