With the increase in computer use, many people feel that school do not need to put the emphasis that they used to on basic handwriting skills or mathematics skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by many that the ubiquity of computer devices has made the focus on traditional means of writing and mathematical skills of the least significance. I totally disagree with this notion for health and cultural reasons. The first and also the most crucial reason why parents ought to encourage their dependents to depend on and develop their mental abilities relates to health reasons. In other words, if juniors totally relied on artificial intelligence in solving various mathematical equations, their intellectual skills such as problem-solving skills would gradually decline. As a result, this would reflect negatively on other mentally-demanding tasks and their performance in other subjects at school. In China, for instance, it has been witnessed that pupils who do their maths homework themselves, ensure full marks in final exams more than other students. From a social perspective, when promoting self-reliance among young learners, this would ensure a future civilian who is able to encounter and override life hardships without assistance, A pupil who used to solve mathematical equations independently, for instance, would be able to override various hardships in their adult life. Further and more importantly, though, the overpopularity over-popularity of such electronic gadgets may jeopardize nations' cultural identity. This is mainly due to the fact that such a trend promotes discarding some traditional fonts and trying to imitate it digitally. Some professions, therefore, such as may disappear. Various types of Arab fonts, for instance, are endangered and there has become scarcity in professionals in this domain as a result of printed and imitated fonts. In conclusion, despite the benefits of artificial intelligence in facilitating solving math-related problems and imitating handwriting, I am convinced that the overdependence on it could pose a veiled threat to individuals and society as a whole.