With the rise of e-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays, the development of technology has resulted in a significant replacement of paper-based books with electronic books in the curriculum. Yet, there remains a controversial debate as to whether the overall efficiency of this alteration can be benevolent or it can result in excruciatingly destructive consequences. This essay will discuss topics from both sides of view with some detailed explanations. Firstly, using e-books as a learning source can preserve the ecosystem balance. This is an indisputable fact that deforestation is the worst occurrence to provide the source of paper, which can lead to environmental degradation as well as the extinction of manifold living species. Furthermore, a groundbreaking survey has been carried out by Oxford University backing up the fact that more than 40% of rainforests have been completely destroyed in the last century to supply the primary materials for different products, particularly academic sources. In addition, this has been a catastrophic outcome for the animals living in these zones since they have lost their habitat. Consequently, the role of electronic mastering materials is a vital alternative that could be influential in protecting the environment. On the other hand, this advanced technology has diverse physical ailments for the pupils. I'm adding to this, constant usage of these tools can make vision difficulties, mental ailments and physical hurdles. As a salient example, the light of the screen reflected on the eyes of a user has a high potential in decreasing the strength of the eyes. Thus, utilizing these type of books are of high significance in causing various health problems for our well-being. As a way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm that altering the structure of the educational system based on e-books could have various benefits and flaws for the learners, however, I strongly believe that its pros can outweigh its cons.