Some people believe that radio is the best source to get news while other think that television is better for this purpose. Discuss both views.

One of the social concerns today relates to a way of updating news. While it is commonly suggested that radio is convenient to get news, others believe that television should be better. On the one hand, it is argued that radio is convenient to get news everywhere. The main reason is that people can do other work while listening news on the radio. It is also possible to say that not all people have a television at home, especially in rural areas. Therefore, they can listen to the news on the radio while doing housework, driving, or cooking. Secondly, radio is focused on selected and special news without any interruption from advertising. For example, news on the radio is seemly concentrated on breaking news, society, and government policy. On the other hand, it is strongly believed by others that television is the optimized option for people to be informed of news full of senses. Viewers often have this opinion because some news needs a quiet illustration through a visual so that they can remember it well with both pictures and sound. A second point is that they can choose a multi-type of news for their own interests, unlike the radio. In fact, television channel has numerous news from economics, sport, entertainment, etc., besides breaking news. In conclusion, while it’s assumed that listening to the radio is the best way to get news, it’s believed by others that watching television is better to be updated on social matters. In fact today, podcasts are replacing the radio for its convenience.