Some people think that watching sport in leisure time is a waste of time. Do you agree or disagree?

It has been thought that watching sports during free time is not an ideal hobby for spending time and is a waste of time. There are two perspectives on this belief. First, some people think that sports are a waste of time and watching them on TV is not a good way to spend your free time. For example,why should you watch soccer players play when you can play and exercise on your own? It is a much healthier hobby. Second, it can be so harmful to your body and your eyes. Sitting on the couch and watching TV for hours can also make you fat and lazy. It is obvious that people who spend most of their time watching TV do not have the same healthy body conditions as other people. However,there is a second thought that is opposite and believes that watching sports can be very charming. For example, for some,population it could be more exciting to watch their favourite player play than play by their own selves. On the other hand, watching TV or spending life in a stadium could be a very good idea for hanging out with friends on the weekends. Furthermore, the younger generation sacrifices their sleeping hours to watch live matches which is not good for their health. For example, a student who has to go to bed on time at 12 AM to reach school stays awake until 3 AM which causes him to lose his learning ability at school. To conclude, I agree that spending a free day watching sports is a waste of time instead they should spend that time on some exercises and helpful tasks. I believe that watching too much TV and live shows can interfere with daily work.