Many believe that the goal of one’s career should be to pursue a passion while others feel it is merely a way to earn a livelihood. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

It is true that the perspective on careers is varied between people, some think that it is something that one should be passionate about; however, others think that it is not that special. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and I'll argue why work should be considered carefully. On one hand, the goal of a career should ultimately be fulfilment, because individuals from a young age start thinking about what they're going to become in the future, and after figuring it out, they enrol on universities, and they study hard, so eventually, they get hired in their desired positions. Moreover, one's job is directly related to his happiness, it is proven that people who choose their jobs carefully are more likely to be satisfied with their lives, for example, a survey done in my recent company about job satisfaction showed that individuals who work with passion are more pleased with their careers than others. I totally agree with this side, in my opinion, a career is something that must be taken seriously. On the other hand, there are people who take the view that the aim of work is to earn enough outcome to cover all your needs, and it is not to achieve any higher goals, also they claim that the only reason why individuals prefer positions from others is that they generate more money. Furthermore, they also say that it is just 8 hours a day nothing more, and if you want passion, you should try and practise sports like jogging or you should try new hobbies and in their point of view, this is where true happiness is found. To conclude, there are convincing arguments both for and against the goal of a career; however, I believe that, it is so important to take your career seriously.