By punishing murderers with the death penalty, society is also guilt of committing murder. Therefore, life in prison is a better punishment for murderers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

One of the major issues that concern our society is the fact that by applying the death penalty to criminals, people also commit to a crime, so, prison would be a proper solution. Strong arguments exist on this viewpoint, which implies that it is worth examining that before reaching any conclusion. To begin with, in this day and age, there are some nations in which the death penalty is applied, as they advocate that severe crimes should be punished through it. To my mind, this kind of punishment could have detrimental repercussions on society. For example, there are many cases in which mistakes have been done, as a result, the wrong person ends up being in prison. In this way, people in power take an innosent's innocent life by applying the death penalty. Taking all the above into consideration, I believe taht it would be benefit if governments were re-considered the fact of the death penalty and were applyed other methods. The prison would be the perfect sollution, as through it the criminals could either spend the rest of their lives in it or regret for their actions. Also, penitentiary institutions would be helpful in the case of adolesents' adolescent crimes. I believe that the death penalty is extremely an unfair action especially when it comes to young people. For this reason, these institutions could teach them proper behaviour. In conclusion, it is my firm belief that the death penalty should be banned in every nation and governments should set other restrictions and laws in order for crimes to be avoided.