Some consumers are increasingly choosing to buy goods that are produced in their local area, rather than imported goods. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or a negative trend

In recent days, more and more people have started encouraging local products instead of buying from the outside. many reasons such as reserving money and time or to enhance the economy. while others prefer to buy things online from other places worldwide and they think that the products will be of different and higher quality than outside firstly, ordering from other countries means that you have to wait many days before receiving your order or maybe your order will get cancelled because of some transport problems, for example in Morocco the shipping time have an average of 15 days and the period can go even to two months. furthermore, the extra fees of shipping and taxes will increase the price of the product and you will have to pay extra money for every demand.forthese, individuals find it a good deal to choose products from their zones secondly, buying goods from the local areas will Develop our economic system because it means that the government is going to reduce the importation and increase the exportation. moreover, creates new job opportunities, because more sales means more investments. for example, if entrepreneurs notice that there's a high local demand they will create more businesses which means more job offers In conclusion, this trend is a positive thing that will lead to improving different domains in the country and will simplify the process of ordering goods for citizens. Also, that does not ensure that we have to stop orders from worldwide. sometimes we can not find some products near to us and maybe we look for a certain quality or design that is not in our area