Some people think that it is best to live in a horizontal city while others think of a vertical city. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no denying that education plays a pivotal role in shaping the future of adolescents. Some people argue that it is necessary to learn all academic disciplines, while others believe that it is more important to prioritize the educational fields they are most skilled. In this essay, I will explore both points of view and give my own opinion. First and foremost, it is crucial to study well and have good grades because they impact future success in life. It is well known that striving in every subject at school develops a child's cognitive skills and builds their willpower. For instance, students who perform well academically in school are more likely to succeed and have a fulfilling life in adulthood. It is believed that a person's income depends on their level of education. Children who have good grades have more opportunities to enroll in decent universities. On the other hand, some argue that pupils should focus only on the subjects they are most skilled in. For example, these people believe that if a child decides to become a professional footballer, they do not need to waste time on other subjects such as math and biology. I strongly disagree with this opinion because learning different subjects at school helps children explore more knowledge about the world, broaden their minds, and improve their creativity. Thanks to learning other subjects at school, children become more educated and develop their critical thinking skills. In conclusion, undoubtedly, the subjects at school are essential in the building of a child's character. However, it is also crucial to focus on areas in which they are most skilled. Therefore, it is important to strike a balance and value every academic field.