Young people who commit serious crimes should be punished in the same way as adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As the society is advancing by leaps and bounds, top priority has been given to public security due to its significance in maintaining social order. In the meanwhile, whether young criminal should be punished same as adults is debatable. Personally, I hold the opposite view about it. Education is more valuable and important thing which should be carried out.Mose young people who commit serious crimes have immaturity of mind. In fact, the reason why many young people end up in jail in the first place is because they didn't have a good education or happy family. They may have light legal consciousness, not mention that distinguish the border of law. In this case, popularization of legal knowledge seems play a critical role in declining re-crime rate. Adolescence is a golden learning and developing period, while being kept in prison means to miss this opportunity. On the day they finish their sentences, due to lack of knowledge and skills, they have fairly high probability of finding a stable work which can feed themselves. Facing the fact that they can not keep up with the development of society. It seems like they have no choice but continuing robbing and stealing. From this view, we need to treat young criminals as patient and give them the medicine they need: education and training. Everyone deserves a second chance. Of course this does not mean we should be tolerant to these criminals,those who commit serious crime are bound to be punished, but during their punishment, they also should receive education and training. After all, everything we do is to maintain our safety and improve the security of society. In a nutshell, we must make more effort to go to the root of the problem. As well, by giving young people the skills for a second chance we can make our society safer and healthier.