In the past lectures were the traditional method of teaching large numbers of students. Nowadays new technology is increasingly being used to teach students. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this new approach

The advent of technology has changed our daily lives and its usage is constantly on the rise. While some education has adopted techniques, others still teach orthodox ways. From my perspective, this new approach has both negative and positive effects and I will discuss this. Perceivably the biggest advantage of the use of technology in education is the flexibility it offers. This is evident in two different ways. Firstly, it is no longer essential for students to be present in the classroom for their courses. Distance learning offers lessons through applications such as Zoom and Microsoft Teams for adults and students who are employed or people in other countries. Teachers and pupils are able to use whiteboards to interact together and students are attracted by the presentation presented on PowerPoint. This stimulates students ’ concentration, and curiosity and even makes lessons more exciting. For example, covid 19 panic has taught us how convenient technology, helping people to work in the world uninterrupted. Moreover, another significant advantage of technology is saving a lot of time. People can arrange a time to study in their free time. On the other hand, besides the advantages it brings, there are also disadvantages. This kind of class tends to be less interactive. During online learning, people often interact with electronic devices rather than with humans, which leads to a lack of human interaction. And even in some cases can lead to separation from others. Furthermore, teachers delivering lectures through the Internet cannot provide instant feedback and support. While studying, students may be affected by external influences that tend to lead to poor quality of study. In conclusion, technology brings many benefits to education but also negatives