Some people think that charity organizations should only offer help to people of their own country. But others believe that these organizations should give aid to people in great need wherever they live. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Despite the fact that it has been pointed out that charitable groups ought to solely support their locals, others suggest that the help should be offered to individuals in need regardless of nationality. Personally, I agree with the latter idea as helping people from every corner of the globe is beneficial to economic growth. On the one hand, some argue that charitable organisations should focus on supporting their own citizens. The reason is that every country has limited resources, such as funding and human resources, which restrict its ability to provide aid beyond national borders. If charities would like to help people abroad, they would have to divert money that could be used for vital sectors such as education or healthcare, thus lowering the quality of life for all citizens. For instance, a tremendous proportion of American young teenagers and their parents complain that when the government funding for local students’ textbooks was redirected to support individuals living in poverty overseas, it led to higher educational expenses and a decline in their standard of living. On the other hand, others, including me, believe that charitable groups ought to assist people in need without regard to nationality. This is because volunteering work beyond borders prompts the development of good relationships among countries, which contributes to the economic cooperation internationally, thus leading to economic growth for every single country. As an illustration, the officers of the Chinese government said that China has started exporting wheat and grain to India since last year, which not only creates a massive quantity of job opportunities but also develops local economic growth. This trade is beneficial from the volunteering program, which helps to build good relationships, so the two nations had the chance to make the international trading deal. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions in terms of whether charities should only help their own citizens, I am of the opinion that aid ought to be offered to everyone without thinking about nationalities, as it has a positive impact on economic development.