You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Smoking not only harms the smoker, but also those who are nearby. Therefore, smoking should be banned in public places. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. You should write at least 250 words.

Smoking is a habit that is getting more popular every day among youngsters and adults. Unfortunately, it influences not only smokers but people who live, study or work with them too. Some people think that smoking should be banned. Pesonally, I agree with this statement and will prove this idea in this essay. Firstly, people who do not smoke but have a meeting with a person who have a habit of smoking, are called secondhand smokers. They have an awful impact on their health and can suffer harmful health effects. Like namely, coronary heart disease, stroke, lung cancer, and other diseases. It can also result in premature death. According to the data, since 1964, about more than 2 million people who did not smoke died from problems caused by secondhand smoke exposure. A futher reason why smoking should be cancelled that is an addiction that influences not only smokers but people who are nearby too. In addition, this awful habit is spreading sharply. It's very easy to start smoking when someone does the same. People spend a plenty of time in public places, so smoking should be banned by government in piblic areas to avoid negative influences on health. In summary, it could be concluded that smoking have negative impacts on non-smokers too. It should be prohibited to smole smile in public ared to refuce the number of people who are suffer from serious health problems. I predict that the amount of people who smike will fall due to hatmful effects.