Some children spend hours every day on the smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Children spending hours to lay on smartphones every day may increase these past few times. I think it is often because parents are busy at work, thus they don't have enough time to take care of their loved ones. On the contrary, they genuinely provide phones for their children in case they can go with the transformation era in which everything becomes technology based. At present, we will see children addicted to being with smartphones all day long. One of the main reasons that caused this issue to happen is because of their parents. Parents nowadays are very busy at work, which imposed them to stay flexible with the 8 to 5 system. For example, in the capital city alike Jakarta, many people believe if you want to live a good life and survive daily, both the father and mother in a family should go to work. This event may have caused them to be exhausted and have no leisure time for their children to spend with. In this section, their children may feel lonely because no one is caring for them. It then will raise the acknowledgment of parents to look for a shortcut to solving the problem. Finally, they will go to smartphones as the first relive to cope with this case. They believe, all the tools present by smartphones such as the lights, designs, and animations could fill the loneliness their children encountered. However, children are to be encouraged not to be stuck in the prevalence using of smartphones, because it will go the damaging of their eyes. On the other hand, some parents may think id smartphones should be introduced to kids in their early stages. The reason is because of the transformation in this modern era is dynamic and flexible. Smartphones would be very helpful to accompany kids in their growth times. In conclusion, I can say that giving space to children to play with smartphones is one of the positive ways parents can do if parents keep responsible for any children's activities on it.