More and more people are opting for readymade ford intead of freshly home cooked food. Discuss advantageous and disadvantages?

There is no denying fact that the phenomenon of readymade food consumption is existed across the globe due to its importance. The majority of folks are in favour of this due to its number of merits. However, some other people highlight its demerits first. In my further paragraphs, the advantages and disadvantages of the same will be discussed. Initiating with the benefits of the same, first and foremost key benefit is that we can prepare and eat food quickly in a busy day. For example, if kids are hungry after school we can feed them in less time because of these readymade foods. Another important benefit which can strike the minds of the people is that employment in the food processing sector as there is a lot of processing involved in the production of packet food hence it requires huge manpower. For instance, a survey conducted in Hong Kong revealed that there is significant growth in the food processing sector this year. On its darker side, some of the drawbacks which make it problematic are, firstly, the ingredients used in processed food have an adverse impact on children's health, hence they are prone to fall sick more often. Secondly, we are missing natural vitamins and minerals because of added flavours. Hence, we should try to avoid readymade food, instead one should prefer to eat freshly cooked home food. In conclusion to the above statement, neither its pros nor its cons can be neglected. It is a mixed bag of positives and negatives. In my opinion, the statement should not be underestimated.