Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, advertising influences people to spend a lot of money on improving the popularity of products. Because advertising usually does not pay attention to people’s needs in their lives. So, they just focus on their advantages in their commercial activities. In my opinion, more or less this idea is correct. In this era, many companies try to introduce their brands in the best way. For example, they make different plans for their campaigns to promote their goods to ordinary people. Besides, they make a lot of videos and teasers to show themselves in different media. Also, many billboards and banners on roads and shopping malls are effective. These actions usually are taking place by a company to compete with other rivals. So, the power of advertising depends on the types of strategies that a company has selected. Therefore, people’s requirements are not been considered in advertising. Although there are some companies that try to explore people’s needs to make good products for customers, the amount of these companies is not enough. In other words, most brands just concentrate on advertising aspects instead of increasing productivity. This idea leads to being more materialistic at present. According to this point, this trend reflects the power of advertising and most people are involved with consumerism. In conclusion, one sign of the power of advertising is high sales of popular consumer goods, however, the real requirements of the society are not met. I think it is better to give a good response to customers by selling practical goods.