Nowadays, distance-learning programs have gained popularity, but some people argue that online courses can never be as good as those taken at a college or university in person. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the main trend is that distance-learning programs are gaining more and more popularity, but some people argue that is it as good as taking college or university. I completely agree that it's more beneficial to have a real degree, rather than going through online courses. Firstly, while online courses give you just theoretical knowledge, university or college can give you both theoretical and practical features. For example, during getting a degree you are provided with an opportunity to have examples in real life, in practice. Moreover, lots of post-school programs can offer you a job after graduating, so it's another great way to get enough practical skills. Secondly, studying in classes and groups helps you to develop social and communication skills. Sitting at home in front of your laptop won't provide you to talk with other people, which is one of the most important things in nowadays world. For instance, you can discuss some points with your classmates and ask for advice., Also you can make friends with them. So, offline studying is not only a great place to develop your social skills, but also it's a big part of becoming a part of society. In a nutshell, studying offline is far more beneficial, because it provides people with a perfect opportunity to communicate with each other, solve many problems together and gain a lot of practice in many fields. It also can help to find a job after graduation, so they have no worries about it.