Schools are no longer necessary because children can learn so much from the internet and be educated at home . To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Schools are not necessary anymore because pupils can gain more knowledge through the net and be taught at home. It is popularly believed that most children had been mastering skills by the offline way for many years until the thing that is the internet. It seems to me that self-study can be more comfortable. It is often argued that distance learning can affect children and this is becoming increasingly serious. For example, they can not control themselves and cut down on their screen time. They are always surfing the internet instead of hard working. Moreover, using the internet without pause is causing illness, that is to,say incurable disease. On some occasions, instead of doing home tasks, they play games or watch a video that is not suitable for children of their age. As a consequence, it is affecting their horizon and behaviour. Thus, most parents are choosing a school. But some are still hesitating. On the other hand,these days some pupils want to be educated by the Internet. This is because it is comfier than rushing to school. For instance, you can go on social media and find tons of information that you need. Furthermore, if the pupil is an introvert, he can make friends by socializing. In addition, when children don't attend well during class, they can enrol in other stuff such as online extra classes. As a result, students can be seekers of knowledge through blended learning. To sum up, although the discord people, self-teaching by Internet is a good option for every child. It can help to be more studious. In my opinion, it can help broaden the horizon.