In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message? Give reasons for your answer and include any relavent examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 workds.

There is a common belief in some cultures that trying hard enough can bring success for anything. They are often advising this idea for their children. This essay will discuss the main advantages and disadvantages of this suggestion. Firstly, trying something hard or practising enough promotes dedication and consistency for a certain area. These skills are higly important to develop habits for an achievement. For example, lots of successful scientists working more than 10 hours a day. Moreover, they are dedicating themselves for only a spesific field. For instance, one of the most popular scientists from Turkey, Aziz Sancar, is revaling rivalling the fact that he was studying more than 14 hours a day when he was an undergraduate university student. Eventually, he is the last person who awarded to the Nobel Prize from Turkey. Secondly, there are many disadvantages such as overtraining, and burnout. There are the main drawbacks of working or trying hard for something. In addition, gaining full of autonomy for consistency easily affects the mental health and physical well-being of individuals. For illustration, I'm always feeling exhausted in exam weeks. Studying more than 5 or 6 hours always leads to mental breakdowns. From my point of view, I experienced overtraining during my all university finals. Nevertheless, there is a common belief that " practise makes everything perfect", is not an empty advice. Success has never been only related with coincidences. It is more than that. In conclusion, some people believe that children are frequently told that with a proper effort, they can achieve whatever they want. My experiences confirm this relevant idea. Dedication and consistency, without hesitation, are fundamental advantages of the idea besides disadvantages.