Some people think the the main purpose of schools is to turn children into good citizens and workers, instead of benefiting them as individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that the teaching system is critical for academic growth and other purposes in life in general. While it is a commonly held belief that, turning children into good members and workers is the main goal of schools instead of benefiting them as individuals, there is also an argument that opposes it. However, I would argue that school is of paramount importance to be both helpful and productive members of society. To begin with, schools do play a crucial role in shaping individuals into responsible citizens and members of society. In other words, many children can learn a variety of things in school such as how to be a successful individual or to be helpful to the world. In addition, students can show their potential in the classroom, and as a result, teachers can help them to utilize their abilities in a beneficial way. For example, if one of the students is interested in math, the teacher can help him develop and expand his intelligence and be more creative and productive in the math field. Another point to consider, it is also crucial to acknowledge that education should prioritize individual development and well-being. It is also possible to say that, Students have unique talents, interests, and aspirations that should be nurtured and encouraged. Moreover, focusing on producing only good citizens and workers may steal their creativity and productivity. For instance, if the education system only focused on creating workers, it might lead to depression for many children and unproductive individuals. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I strongly believe that the schooling system has the power to produce well-educated and responsible citizens; It can also help authorities identify talented students and provide them with opportunities to develop their knowledge and creativity.