Some people believe that there should be a fixed punishment for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In this modern era, there is an increment in crime rates in the world. Few masses think that punishment should be fixed for any crime. However, others believe that argue that the situation of every case, provoking for committing it. I discuss both sides with the pertinent argument in upcoming paragraphs and thus will lead to a logical conclusion at last. To embark with, there should be similar rules for every person because victims have the same effect in any situation. For example, if two culprits robbed 5 lakh rupees from the victim's house and one thief stole by their own choice and the other one has a critical situation but a victim has the same impact because of that the government should give the same punishment both culprits. Moreover, If the government starts considering the motive and condition of culprits then there are chances that the officers will try to create fake justifications for their mental situations. Hence, the government should refrain from considering these factors in the justice system. Looking at the other hand, Not everyone is a culprit by choice and those are circumstances such as hospital problems, financial crises, and unemployment. To summarize above the paragraphs, I totally agree with the latter notion because sometimes people have a critical position.