Some people think that there is no need for an ad for a product that has good quality, while others believe an advertisement is necessary for any product, even for high quality products. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent times, manufacturers and service providers have sought to advertise, to showcase their products in order to attract consumers. Some individuals consider that it is important to advertise every good or service, including high-quality ones, whereas others believe it is not necessary. In the forthcoming paragraph, I will elaborate on both views and draw a conclusion. First and foremost, one of the major reasons why people broadcast their merchandise is to entice more customers. However, a commercial on a good, informs its potential buyers about the constituent of the produce, its health benefits and hazards, eye-catching packaging and reviews from others who have used them. Furthermore, all this will help clients gain interest in the commodity you are selling even if the product you are selling is of good quality. On the other hand, high-standard merchandise usually attracts clients through referrals. When a person purchases a commodity and notices that it is good and of high quality, he informs friends, family and others who want that same thing and go for that particular brand due to his experience. In this way, the demand for it increases hence raising its sales. For instance, no adverts were made on Apple products such as iPhones, iPads and MacBooks but have the largest consumer- base than any other phone manufacturing company. In conclusion, although, people get to know more about a product through its advertisement, I think high-standard goods often get their purchasers through referrals so there is no need to promote them.