There is no need to attend a live performance (a play or concert) because seeing it at home on television is better. To what extend to you agree or disagree?

It is widely commonly argued that people don’t need to attend a live performance (a play or concert) because seeing it at home on television is better. Personally, I can neither completely agree nor disagree with this statement for a variety of reasons. I partly agree that people don’t need to attend a live performance (a play or concert). One of the main reasons can be that people usually don’t like concerts because of the high cost. This means that they must pay a lot of money to purchase a ticket. Another reason can be that when watching a concert on TV is surely cheaper and even more comfortable. For example, I could invite my friends and spend a pleasant evening watching the event altogether. On the other hand, I disagree about seeing a live performance (play or concert) at home on television. Firstly, we can enjoy a lively atmosphere at the concerts with a crowd more than staying at home. This is because of the lighting and the emotions of the audience there, which can’t happen at home. For example, I can see my favourite singer on the stage, singing and dancing together with thousands of people. That is an experience I'll never forget. Secondly, live concerts offer a great platform and a unique opportunity for real music fans to get close and personal favourite artists, singers, instrumentalists and bands. In conclusion, although watching a live performance at home is cheaper than attending a live performance, I’m convinced that the atmosphere at live concerts will be an experience never to forget.