In many countries, international tourism has become an important source of income. However, it also has negative effects. Do the benefits of international tourism outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, most countries have the tourism industry, which has become an essential sector of their economy, yet it also has negative effects. Some of the great benefits of touristry are that it provides regular employment for many local populations as well as improves their standard of living. For example, they can find work at restaurants, hotels, or with tourist agencies as travel guides. Thus they can gain regular wages, make savings, and as a result, improve their financial conditions, such as requiring goods or services they can afford. On the other hand, international tourism presents some adverse effects. For example, disrespectful behaviour toward local people from part of tourists and that important amount of money is received by travel agencies, so the local community cannot benefit from it in its totality. For example, in my life experience, I used to live in Lloret de Mar, a tourist place by the seaside. There were nocturnal noise problems, rubbishing that means a great sign of disrespect for the local community. In turn, the purchase of holiday packages is realized in the origin country of tourists so that agencies keep a significant part of the money. Thus, local people are not able to dispose of it. Taking everything into consideration, the benefits of international tourism outweigh the disadvantages because it improves the standards of living of local people by offering them employment and income that they otherwise might not have. In conclusion, as mentioned before, international tourism represents a lot of benefits for a local economy, yet it has undesirable effects it can come along with.