Sports should be compulsory in school. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Being physical is an essential component of good health which is why most people often debate whether play should be part of school basic programs. I completely agree with the above statement and will discuss my reasons for taking that stance. There are numerous benefits that children can gain from play activities if made one of the basic courses. I believe recruitment will be able to relieve themselves from the stressful academic work by engaging in fitness projects. This will help students to enjoy institution life as they don't only learn boring subjects but they entertain themselves with fitness projects such as football and basketball. For instance, I did like going to school when I was young but because I was one of the sports girls, I go to school with joy. The number of students will increase drastically if such activities are introduced in the school timetable. Furthermore, I believe, making such a subject compulsory helps enlistment to develop a passion for sports at a tender age thereby becoming great sportsmen in future. This will also help the country to generate revenue and reduce the rate of unemployment. For example, I develop a love for volleyball while was in primary school, and kept on training even when I got older. Now being one of the best players in my state and I earn a living from that profession. Lastly, activities which keep us fit help improve our health, so the government will not spend a large budget on medication and hospitals as the citizens develop a love for exercise way back from school. In conclusion, regular exercise is important for good health, however, play being part of the academic curriculum is debatable, am of the view that sports should be a compulsory course in school.