Some people say that the best way to improve public health by increasing the number of sport facilities. Others, however, say this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

It is not a secret that sport is one of the good ways to keep fit. Some people are convinced that the number of fitness centres should be increased in order to influence to health of society positively. At the same time, others argue that there would not be a huge effect on people which is why they should take other measures in this case. In this, essay I will discuss both points of view and argue in favour of the latter. On the one hand, sport is one of the main parts of a healthy lifestyle. This is the reason why people think that the physical condition of people would be better, if the quantity of sports facilities were higher. For instance, in several countries, special football or basketball fields have been established in parks, schools and etc. Thanks to this some kinds of sports equipment are much available for anyone. On the other hand, people also have a belief that these methods would be ineffective in relation to humans as the attitude toward sports activities is personal. That is why if we want to decrease the level of diseases, we should take measures related to the environment such as the quality of air or water. Furthermore, some individuals cannot do any physical activities because of their disease. In conclusion, in spite of the fact that the number of sports facilities should be dramatically grown, I tend to believe that it wouldn’t be so effective in improving the health of people.