Some people think that paying taxes is enough to contribute to the society. Others argue that being a citizen involves more responsibilities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, it is believed that if we want a contribution to society, paying taxes is enough. Meanwhile, others oppose this statement and argue that as a citizen we should have more responsibilities to involves in social issues. As we know that taxes are the main support for a country's development, however, to make a better community, we need not only money but also other things which will elaborate in this essay. First and foremost, taxes are pivotal support to create a better life for the community. All improvements in a country are afforded by citizen taxes. Taking some examples, in the education aspect, the government could build schools which is free access for people who have low socio-economic status using taxes. In addition, all people can access the road and other infrastructure which is well maintained by the national budget which is from taxes. So, it is clearly seen that taxes which are paid by citizens have a lot of contribution to society. On the other hand, it seems that paying taxes is not enough to contribute to society. There are a lot of improvements in humanity and society which is not necessarily money-giving impactful contributions. As an illustration, in the presidential and parliament,elections people should participate in terms of political activity, at least to vote for the best candidate who will lead the government. Furthermore, it is hard to believe that we just rely on taxes for the country's development while other aspects of social development need more than cash but more on citizens' social contribution. To conclude, paying taxes is important to create physical improvement while society needs more than money in some cases such as an election. I do believe that giving contributions is not merely about cash through taxes but more about social contributions.