Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motorbike. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The way of improving road safety is one of the most urgent task that people need to have serious considerations. In this situation, some argue that road accidents can be prevented by rising the legal minimum age of getting driving lisenses for a car or motorbike which need to drive throught roads, but not the side-walk. On the contrary to this argument, the others believe this idea do not work for reducing accidents happened on roads. I strongly agree with the later opinion because it is no relations between the driver's age and the frequency of accidents, moreover, there are other reasons which require to be more strict than age limitations such as driving with alcohole and a treatment for elderly drivers. Firstly, the larger reason of driving accidents has caused by having alcohol while driving, this does not connect with the age of drivers. For example, in Japan, the driver lisence license allows people to drive since they are 18 years old, people can legally drink alcohole from 20 years old. Moreover, the younger generation tends to ask their parents for picking them up. It can be said that there are a lower possibility for young generation to become the drunken drivers. Additonally, drunked drunk drivers are more likely to happen by the middle age to drive without careful due to their confidence of driving. So, drunked driving shoud be regarded more heavey issues than age restrictions. Secondly, the poor recognision and performance of elderly drivers also have led lots of road accidents every year, and the maximum legal age had better be considered than minimum age. In the system of driver lisence, drivers do not expire of their lisence onece they get it, except for a huge violation. It means that people who have physical difficulties like poor eye sight, hard for hearing and slow recognition as getting older are still recognised the same as how they used to be without these symptoms. The treatment to this situation needs more prioritised solutions to protect people from road accidents. To sum up, the restriction toward legal age for lisences can not be the solution of building safety road due to the lacking of understanding about the other factors which occur road accidents. Therefore, I barely agree with this idea and I believe other causes of accidents should be focused more.