In some culture children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disavdantages of giving children this message?

Nowadays, in some countries, parents assume that if kids try hard, they will be able to achieve their goals properly. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall elaborate on the pros and cons of this matter. On the one hand, firstly, it is obvious that if we encourage our younger generations, we will be able to support them to gain more success in their lives. In other words, supportive actions will help them to promote their cooperative sensations. So, it is crucial to focus on these characteristics to achieve their long-term purposes. Secondly, if we ask them to try harder for their prospects, we will activate their sense of responsibility, as it would be profitable for their mental well-being. This feeling will improve their self-esteem, and it will let them explore their path much better. For example, in the USA, some parents tend to monitor their kids through practical actions, such as purchasing gifts for them. These prizes will allow them to make a mistake in finding the best route. On the other hand, it is necessary to pay attention that if our children can not achieve their goals through hard work, their ambitions and motivations will be killed. Thus, it is important to consider realistic targets. Also, if we are not able to find a proper way for our future in terms of our aims, we have to consult with a psychologist to decrease depression. Therefore, it is significant to avoid imaginary objectives due to psychological diseases that can cause our souls suffering. For instance, in India, some therapists argue that it is better to choose optimum goals since it will be useful regarding our well-being. In conclusion, it is advisable to opt for optimal targets that can be achievable through hard work. Moreover, we have to pay attention to how destructive it is if our endeavour will not be successful in terms of mental illnesses.