Some people say a person’s success in adult life is the result of the way they were brought up as a child by their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a common controversial discussion about whether your own achievement in adolescence is based on how you have been raised by your parents when you were a kid. In spite of all the difficulties that a person may face on his way to success as well as his own efforts, I strongly agree with this statement for the following reasons, even though a person can be successful without having appropriate nurture. To begin with, it is well-known that the treatment we receive from our family during our childhood plays a crucial role in how successful we are going to be. What I mean by this, is if your parents encourage you consistently, support your dreams and passion, and treat you nicely most of all the time, you are obviously going to do well in the near future as it is considered rewarding for them. For instance, I know a lot of students in my school who used to be ambitious, well-educated, and polite, they achieve great things in their life due to the good situation with their families. However, it is undeniable that everyone can do something in their personal life, although, they did not have a suitable upbringing because of some circumstances. In other words, they have been treated so badly, no one cares about their own desire, and no one provides a hand for them. For example, there are a lot of people who managed to gain respect, money, lavish life, and fame as well without having assistance from anyone. To sum up, some assume that individuals' success can be the result of the way they get brought up when they were children. Regardless of the fact that I agree with it, we cannot ignore the achievements that are done by people who did not really receive a good environment of family encouragement.