It has been suggested that everyone in the world wants to own a car, a TV, and a fridge. Do you think the disadvantages of such a development outweigh the advantages?

Nowadays, with the growth of technology, many machines are invented for human activities such as vehicles and flights. Divergent as people's views on this issue in question may be, although there are obvious disadvantages to this development, I believe that there are outweighed by the advantages. Regarding the drawbacks of this development, probably the most noticeable one is that it has a serious impact on the environment. To illustrate, technological products need fossil fuels as an energy source. The process of converting fuels to electricity will generate carbon dioxide and release it into the atmosphere, which causes air pollution. Therefore, technology will jeopardize the health of the environment. Despite the aforementioned negative effect, I still believe that this development is worth to keep advance. There are several benefits of this trend, probably the most significant one is that it makes people can enjoy more their life. For instance, the invention of flight allows people to travel to different countries in the world, meeting new people with various cultures. Cars reduce the time we spend on the road, which makes more time for family activities. Besides, air pollution can be alleviated by the development of technology. As a result, people can enjoy their lives with their families without harm to the earth. Under this line of thinking, although technologies will cause damage to the environment, they can improve the relationship between humans, which makes us happier for living in this world. Thus, I believe that its advantages can overcome its disadvantages.