Nowadays, many people have to work longer hours and they feel more stress out then before, what are the reasons and what can employer do to make their life easier.

It is undeniable that working hours have been increased in recent years which causes more mental distress among individuals than before. I will elaborate on the reasons for causing this situation and solutions that organizations could implement in their strategy further. For a number of reasons, people’s working hours are getting longer and employees are becoming more stressed these days. Due to the tough competition companies struggle to hold leading positions in the market. Consequently, the demand is increasing for employees, as they have to show better work performance to surpass the expectations of the chief. Moreover, in most organizations, employers set targets for their workers and most of the targets are harsh to achieve. As a result, labourers are forced to work beyond nine hours per day, even on days off. There are several solutions which might be carried out by companies. First of all, despite the intense competition in business, employers should ensure a healthy working environment and support their workers morally and financially in order to sustain themselves in the long run. Heads of companies have to encourage their staff to work regular hours and reward them for their performance. In addition, hiring an extra labour force or internships would be a relevant decision to reduce the workload. Also, they should have a friendly relationship with the workers and have meetings to listen to their problems. To sum up, the chief of companies ought to take this issue into account in order to enhance a healthy workplace and motivate to work better.