Art classes, like painting and drawing are as important as other subjects, so they should be compulsory subject in high school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that art classes have positive effects on young adults, and they are significant in relation to children ’s education. While I cannot agree that these subjects should be mandatory in schooling systems. Art classes, such as painting and drawing, are considerably seen as a means of both educational and entertaining functions. Research shows that those children who are keen on drawing have more creativity, imagination and critical thinking assets than other children, because drawing is essentially a connection of mind and sense, through which young adults are able to stimulate and enhance their potential of perceiving the world. Young adults should realize that art classes benefit themselves with necessary characteristics that are useful in the job market. In addition to that, there is no doubt that art subjects are catchy and fun. Children can obviously let go all their stress by drawing, most people would therefore consider art as a universal leisure activity without any technique demanding. However, young adults should not be forced to attend any classes even though they are undoubtedly beneficial. Negative consequences would definitely appear if art classes became compulsory. Firstly, children would no longer feel that their free will was respected, especially for those who did not ever show interest in art. In turn, there may be resentment among children and schools. Secondly, given that children are already under the pressure of homework and plenty of revisions, compulsory art classes can only be the downside that worsens the development of young adults ’welfare, because none of them would voluntarily participate another class with great enjoyment, regardless of such a heavy load of academic assignments, not even art class. In conclusion, art classes should never be mandatory courses, even though art is dramatically beneficial for all children.