Space exploration requires vast sums of money. Is the amount of money spent on space research justifiable? Could the money be better spent?

It is a debatable issue whether the hard-earned capital of taxpayers used for space research is beneficial or if it is a waste of precious resources. Although I believe that spending money on such projects is not inappropriate, it could be used more wisely for each and every sector to maintain balance. On the one hand, there are numerous reasons why it is reasonable to spend a large amount of money in this field. Firstly, scientists utilize these funds for improvement in technology to make the life of every individual more comfortable. For example, GPS and satellite communications are some of the best contributions in society for making communication better throughout the world. Secondly, This investment is also advantageous for the economic growth of nations. As it creates jobs in various fields of engineering, science and manufacturing to boost the economy. On the other hand, there are other urgent issues in the world that require investment as well. The prominent one is the health services. Some developing and underdeveloped countries are still facing problems related to the treatment of different diseases due to the lack of doctors, hospitals, advanced facilities and infrastructure. Moreover, education is a basic necessity to improve the lifestyle. Many individuals go to school but they do not get a high-standard education and important skills to be successful in their life. Therefore, a portion of these funds could be allocated to deal with such issues. In conclusion, I reiterate that money used for space research purposes is reasonable but maintaining a balance between scientific development and humanitarian needs is also essential.