Some people think that children should not watch television because it has negative effects, while others believe that televison helps children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Television is an inevitable part of everyone's life in the present era. It is watched by all age groups for entertainment and learning purposes. It is argued that children should not watch it because of its drawbacks, while it is also said that it helps children a lot. In my view, I would say watching television has lots of benefits, but the time for doing the same must be restricted and they should be allowed to watch specific episodes only. This essay will discuss how television affects the eyes, body and character of our offspring, and how it also helps them to enhance their learning and boost knowledge. Watching TV has implications for the eyes and body because it gives a lot of strain on our eyes. Seating in the same place for prolonged periods has negative effects on our postures. For example, children are so interested in Cartoon-related programs that they even forget to eat and seat properly. They watch TV from very close proximity, which is not good for the eyes. Another negative effect is on their moral values and character. Children are vulnerable and immature about good and bad things, so they watch adult or age-restricted content or may come across such adverts that divert their minds towards negativity of the society. However, TV offers a lot of benefits to its all viewers. offspring can learn entertainment programs that offer them interesting ideas and imagination skills, which enhance their learning capabilities. In addition to this, there are many educational shows telecast every day for children to learn from home. For example, Some basic coding-related programs are presented on TV every day for children to make them aware of insights into software programs. Furthermore, children can watch The Discovery Channel to learn how things are made, which will open their vision regarding the future of industrialization. In my opinion, I would say that TV helps juveniles in many ways, such as learning, exploring, entertaining and so on. But they must be watched TV under their parent's supervision, and the contents and time should be restricted. In conclusion, Although watching TV has adverse effects on the eyes and body, it helps children to learn and entertain at home. I must say that all parents should watch their offspring to limit their hours and contains to mitigate the risks mentioned above.