Some people think that there should be strict laws to control the amount of noise a person makes because of the disturbance it causes to people. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

These days, there is a controversy about implementing the laws limiting the amount of noise. Some people expect many advantages from them. However, I think it has more disadvantages than pros. On the one hand, by imposing those laws, the government will get fewer complaints. This is because the limitation of noise makes people concentrate on something, not suffering from distractions. For example, in Korea, there were fruit trucks that turn on a loud radio to advertise themselves in the daytime. Since it disturbed students in studying at school, students complained about it to the city administration. After restricting that activity by laws, they could focus on their classes, and the public servants did not have to deal with those complaints. Nevertheless, the development of countries will be able to be disturbed. This is because there are some noises that cannot be controlled. For instance, constructing buildings is a compulsory task to develop countries. However, unfortunately, it is difficult to decrease the amount of noise made by using machines to move or compile materials. Thus, to follow the restrictions, they cannot make advanced ones. Furthermore, the degree of the disturbance people feel by each noise is too subjective. Even though the laws limit the level of noise, some individuals can be still distracted. Studies have shown that each participant responded differently to the same level of sounds. In conclusion, it is true that there is a noticeable advantage to the laws. However, the uncertainty of the objective standard and slow development make the cons of the laws overweigh the pros.