Some people think today we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

With the development of science and technology, more and more high-tech products have been invented to facilitate people's lives, in almost every aspect of life. Some people think that people need each other more in the present age, but others think that people are becoming more independent. I agree with the latter view. From a technological perspective, one of the reasons people are becoming more independent is that machines will help them solve most of the tasks in life and work without anyone else doing it for them. This has led to people working much less and becoming more accustomed to working independently rather than collaboratively. For example, for a mother who is a teacher, in the past, in order to take care of her children, the mother had to hire a babysitter or seek help from others, because she did not have enough energy to complete so much housework. But now, thanks to the invention of housework robots, parents are more independent in life. Although some people also think that people need each other more and more, because not everyone is good at doing everything, for example, it is necessary for a school to hire different teachers to teach different subjects, such as math and Chinese. Indeed, for some special jobs, division of labour and cooperation is essential, but for more people, the benefits of independent work are far greater than cooperation, so people are more inclined to choose to rely on their own. This is because if people rely on themselves when choosing to complete a task, they have more freedom to choose a solution to a problem and can save the time needed to communicate. This will let workers save more time and energy and work more efficiently. In conclusion, although more dependence on others may make people's choices in some fields, the various benefits of independence make people prefer it.