Many manufactured food and drinks product contain high level of sugars which causes many health problems. Sugary product should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Since sugary food items and drinks can lead to many health issues and cause serious harm to people consuming them, many recommend that they should be harder to obtain by making them expensive. I completely agree with this opinion and think that it would help promote public health. First of all, I believe that sugar can become an addiction because of how much it feels good when it is eaten, which is an obstacle not to buy it. So, it would be a good idea to make it more expensive in order to make it harder to obtain. And since money is essential to survival and good living, that way people will think twice before they buy any sugary product. For example, when a person is getting a monthly salary, and he or she spends a monthly amount of money to buy manufactured sugary food and drinks, they will reconsider it when they become more expensive. That is why I think that sugary products should become harder to obtain. Secondly, having these sugary products cheap and easy to obtain would make them obtainable to everyone including children. For instance, a kid would get a very limited amount of money as outgoings, and when these products that contain high levels of sugar are easy to get, they would buy them and eat them irresponsibly, without realizing their danger to it. Thus, the advantages of making sugary foods and drinks overpriced are more than keeping them cheap. To conclude, I strongly believe that making sugary products costlier is more beneficial than keeping them obtainable at a cheap price.