Some people think that schools do not do enough to teach young people about how to look after their health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly argued that students are not being taught enough about their health at school. Personally, I completely agree with this view for a variety of reasons. To begin with, most schools’ schedule concentrates more on academic lessons than well-being training, especially in the Vietnamese studying environment. This is because the significance of Mathematics, Literature, English or Science is identified as a stereotype of an outstanding student. In fact, only 10 per cent of school timetables for the Physical education subject. For example, most Vietnamese teachers suppose that it is necessary to spend time on core classes, not Physical education, unwittingly, pupils have a wrong awareness of building strong health. Furthermore, 10 per cent of the health training class is almost focused on basic activities. This means that in Vietnamese public schools, this subject is required an average score, so pupils are not trying their best to achieve it. In fact, they do not have enough time in class to be trained about how to keep their fitness strong or how to engage a body with a mind for each. For example, these classes are related to gymnastics movements and not including a nutrition lesson or healthy lifestyle training. In conclusion, physical education at school is not taught enough for learners. In my opinion, this program needs to be improved and increased more time to become more practical and attractive to students because having strong energy will make them have more endorphins for enhancing their well-being.