In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In this contemporary era, a significant number of people prefer a calm lifestyle in urban areas rather than a migratory way of life. In many countries, some individuals suggest that owning property is more preferable than paying rent to a landlord for many years. In this essay, both views will be discussed regarding why this situation happens, and my opinion on its positive and negative aspects will be presented. Firstly, a high number of people prefer to live as tenants. On the one hand, owning a home or land plays the role of a long-term investment rather than renting a place to live. However, if a person is suffering from financial problems and cannot gather enough money to buy a new property, they will probably prefer to rent. From my perspective, if a person has enough money to buy property, it is undeniable that getting a new home is more preferable. Secondly, some portions of the community choose to live in their own property rather than in a rented place. Additionally, countries are exposed to global inflation, while rental prices still rise, and in these circumstances, it is tough to buy a new convenient place. However, some people choose to lease because they continue to live a nomadic life. In my opinion, if a person does not need to stay in one place for a long time, the best choice is renting. In conclusion, as I see it, renting is more advantageous in the short term despite being more expensive. On the other hand, buying a new home is better in the long term if we ignore price and inflation. Probably in the future, people will not worry about tough living conditions because governments might introduce better legislation related to this issue.