Some people believe that education in certain countries do not cater to the economic needs of society. What are the drawbacks of this education system and mention some solutions.

In this contemporary epoch, education in various regions of the world finds it difficult to cope with economical demands. The following essay will look into the disadvantages of this system as well suggesting practical solutions. First and foremost, an archaic teaching system is one of the relevant causes. In fact, many nations today, still rely on old educational programs where teachers use teaching techniques that are now considered obsolete. For instance, rote learning compared to independent research and synthesizing skills does not fully exploit the potential of students. Moreover, a lot of important subjects like country finance are not taught early on in the classrooms which can be very helpful to the country later on. On the other hand, in order to improve the situation, these countries should invest wisely so they can reshape their educational curriculum. to elaborate, developing entrepreneurship skill need to be an essential part of the syllabus along with the establishment of problem-solving projects which will help push students to think more maturely. To exemplify, many surveys conducted in the past analyzed the possible correlation between economic-related subjects taught in a specific classroom and the overall student contribution to the economy, surprisingly, it turns out that researchers found a strong relationship. Therefore, politicians and activists should dig deeper into the matter in order to achieve change. To sum up, the current economic needs are mainly due to the lack of efficiency of the educational system, nevertheless, investing to restructure and update the whole curriculum is one of the best available options.