The news is a source of knowledge about the world. How much can we trust the journalists? What are the qualities a good journalist should have? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the news is an essential source to obtain knowledge and factful events around the globe. It is therefore necessary to have a person in the media to deliver reliable information that we can trust, and it must be honest and unbiased. I am in a balanced opinion; in this essay, I will discuss and explore the different views of a newscaster. The world of journalism is competitive, many would die to be the first to deliver the latest and intriguing news. Most young reporters today in order to be known, there are those who will go under and beyond honesty and making-up stories to get attention. For example, in the case of a 12-year-old boy who was accused of getting his girlfriend pregnant without further investigation, this was reported in their local newspaper which destroys the boy's credibility until it was revealed that the baby it's not his offspring, which result being traumatized as he grew up. Therefore if a journalist is not mindful of obtaining his report for its authenticity it could jeopardize people's life. Furthermore, many careers in the news business flourish because of the outstanding qualities needed for a reporter: honesty and unbiasedness in delivering news reports. With these qualities, people will be no longer doubtful about the news being delivered by the news anchors. Noli de Castro (ABS CBN news anchor), for instance, was awarded for his significant contribution to reporting, as he was noted as truthful, straightforward and unbiased in giving reports. In conclusion, I would argue that the news is vital all over the world, and I am the balanced opinion neither journalists can be trusted or not. However, I believe it varies from person to person, and to be one he must be honest and unbiased.