A report indicated that many children between 7 and 11 years old watch television and/or play video games too much. How does the problem affect? What measures can be taken to control it?

Most youngsters aged 7 to 11 years old spend lots of time enjoying video games and watching television. This essay will identify the components contributing to this and discuss some solutions. There are some reasons why children like to watch television and play video games. One crucial factor is the parents ' rules, giving them flexible time to spend on their screen time. Parents should have strict time management, such as creating daily schedules for youngsters. If they do not follow the rules, parents should give punishment so they know the consequences of their bad habits. Furthermore, parents could give advice first and be role models for them, so if they want to complain about the rules, they do not have many reasons. Consequently, kids will follow the rules, limiting their time to the habit so that it can create excellent manners since their childhood. Parents should confine the internet access to youngsters using mobiles or devices on school days. If kids have homework that needs the World Wide Web access, parents can give them access but with supervision. Moreover, parents have the authority to limit the channels on television; hence, they lack interest in television because it will be boring. In this regard, they are looked perplexed, and this is the chance for parents to support them in studying or deep-talk with them. In conclusion, the reasons behind children’s tendency to watch TV or enjoy electronic games include inadequate time management from parents and the availability of internet access. For solutions, parents should create strict rules and enlighten kids about habits and activities.