You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that the most important thing about being rich is it gives a person the opportunity to help other people. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In today's world, money is the most crucial factor when it comes to the survival and comfort of people. It is important for maintaining a particular lifestyle and status symbol within a community. While it is believed that generosity has nothing to do with the finances of an individual, I still stand by the fact that wealthy people have more capability to help poor individuals. Firstly, the availability of funds leads to higher accessibility to various resources. Due to this, the riches can easily buy basic survival items like food, water and clothes without having scarcity for themselves. For instance, many rich celebrities travel to countries around the world where basic facilities like food, accommodation and medical services are not provided. They can only do so because they are financially very secure to serve mankind. Secondly, the hard reality is that individuals possessing a lot of money are respected and feared by society. On top of that, they usually have many connections with big politicians and government officers all over the world. This, moreover, gives them a higher status symbol in society and more chances to obtain other assets like information and technology. For example, a politician receiving funds can work more for the betterment of the nation than an ordinary individual. They can not only provide basic necessities but also information, education and knowledge which are very powerful tools for survival. To conclude, money comes with a lot of power and responsibilities. It, further, comes with many chances to do charity work and to provide other facilities. Hence, the riches can take this responsibility and fulfil it in a better way than people with no money.